Essential oils and chakras

Essential oils have been used for healing for over 6,000 years. They are created by taking an extract from plants’ seeds, roots, leaves or blossoms. Researchers believe that we have smell receptors in the nose that stimulate specific parts of our brains which are responsible for physical, emotional, and mental health.  For example, scientists believe lavender stimulates the activity of brain cells in a similar manner as some sedative medicines.

Chakras are energetic databanks that store information about events that happened to us in this life, previous lives and also those of our ancestors. There are seven major chakras.  Essential oils are great tools in helping restore health and balance to each of the chakras.

Chakra 1 (base of spine):  ginger, cypress, sandalwood, nutmeg, cinnamon, cedarwood, myrrh, patchouli

Chakra 2 (sacrum):  tangerine, orange, geranium, clary sage, rosemary, cinnamon, ginger, ylang-ylang

Chakra 3 (solar plexus):  myrrh, frankincense, lemon, lemongrass, grapefruit, mandarin, peppermint

Chakra 4 (heart): rose, jasmine, geranium

Chakra 5 (throat): lavender, geranium, chamomile, bergamot, basil, cypress, peppermint

Chakra 6 (3rd eye): bay laurel, carrot seed, nutmeg, clary-sage, cypress, rosemary

Chakra 7 (top of head): frankincense, myrrh, lavender, rosewood, helichrysum


Blog, Energy Healing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *




Get your FREE ebook


No, thanks!